HUGE Boxing Day PDF Pattern Sale!

One Thimble have organised a HUGE Boxing Day PDF Pattern Sale and I have joined in too!

BoxingDaySale1sm

Here’s where you can find all the participating businesses:

Ainslee Fox Boutique Patterns – www.ainsleefox.com.au
Apple & Fig – www.appleandfig.weebly.com
Bobkin – www.bobkin.bigcartel.com
BOO! Designs – www.boodesigns.com.au (stand-alone patterns only)
Ellie Inspired – www.etsy.com/shop/ellieinspiredclothes
Fabric Direct.com.au – www.fabricdirect.com.au
Flosstyle – www.flosstyle.com
Funky Friends Factory – www.funkyfriendsfactory.com
Golden Rippy –  www.goldenrippy.com
Hey There Threads – www.heytherethreads.com
Jody’s Crafty Creations – www.etsy.com/shop/JodysCraftyCreations
KC Creates – www.etsy.com/au/shop/WillowandtheOwl
Little Moo Designs – www.littlemoodesigns.com.au
Make it Perfect – www.makeitperfect.com.au/MIP/Sewing_Patterns.html (no code required)
Molly and Mama – www.etsy.com/shop/mollyandmama
One Thimble – www.onethimble.com.au (includes e-zines but not subscriptions)

Pattern Emporium – www.patternemporium.com
Rabbit Rabbit Creations – www.etsy.com/au/shop/RabbitRabbitCreation
Sew n Sow – www.sewnsow.com.au
Tadah Patterns – www.tadahpatterns.com.au (stand-alone patterns only)

Threading Rainbows – www.threadingrainbows.com.au (no code required – price will be discounted for you!)

Use the Discount Code BOXINGDAY for 30% off your purchase from these stores 12.01am-11.59pm 26th December 2014 AEST.  Some exclusions may apply.

As I am already having a Christmas Sale on my PDF Patterns at 50% off – you will still get 50% off all my PDF Patterns using this code too!!!

So here’s your chance to pickup a pattern you may have had on your wish list!  I know I definitely will!

Happy Sewing!

Teacher’s Christmas Gifts – zippered pencil cases

TeachersPencilCases

This year for the Teacher’s Christmas Gifts I decided to make them personalized zippered pencil cases.  This is a free tutorial by Toni Coward from Make it Perfect.  Toni did a blog post last year about these and I thought it was such a brilliant idea – and so stored it away for when I was ready to make my teacher’s Christmas gifts this year.

The kids wrote out their teacher’s names which I then traced onto white linen and embroidered.  They thought it was great that they had ‘written’ their teacher’s names onto the pencil cases.  I then had fun picking out fabrics that I thought the teachers would like.  I love the little collection of buttons you sew onto it too – it just adds that little bit of interest.

I love this tutorial of Toni’s.  It’s a great easy way to make a zippered pouch.  I’m now looking forward to the kids End of Year Celebration on Thursday and then the start of the school holidays.  It will be so nice to have a break from the normal morning routine of making lunches and getting the kids ready for school – I can’t wait!

Happy Sewing!